Midnight Special logo 06 - Copy small41.jpg jpp-live42.jpg nashville146.gif photos647.jpg
December 31, 2010 - January 1, 2011

10:00 - 11:00 PM

  1. Michael Smith: Melanie McGuire
  2. Michael Smith joined by Sons Of the Never Wrong: Tom Dundee
  3. Michael Smith: Famous in France
  4. Sons Of the Never Wrong: I Am (Bruce Roper)
  5. Sons Of the Never Wrong: Everybody's Gotta (Bruce Roper)
  6. Sons Of the Never Wrong: Pass It On (Deborah Lader)
  7. Claudia Schmidt: Winter Love
  8. Claudia Schmidt: Tree of Dreams
  9. Claudia Schmidt: Ubumama
  10. Vance Gilbert: Boy on a Train
  11. Vance Gilbert: Unfamiliar Moon
  12. Vance Gilbert: My Bad
  13. Michael Smith: Ballad of Elizabeth Dark
  14. Michael Smith: The Dutchman
  15. Michael Smith: Panther in Michigan

11:05 - 12:00 MN

  1. Sons Of the Never Wrong: Comet (Sue Demel)
  2. Sons Of the Never Wrong (Sue Demel w/ Michael Smith, guitar): Love Letter on a Fish (M.Smith)
  3. Sons Of the Never Wrong: When I Was Little (Deborah Lader)
  4. Claudia Schmidt: Another Love Gone Bad
  5. Claudia Schmidt: If All Goes Well
  6. Claudia Schmidt with Sally Rogers & Howard Burson: Ezekiel Saw the Wheel (trad)
  7. Vance Gilbert: New Year's Eve at the Lionshead Hotel
  8. Vance Gilbert: Goodbye Pluto
  9. Vance Gilbert: Old White Men
  10. Michael Smith: Zippy
  11. Michael Smith: Spoon River

traditional bagpipe and Egyptian music extravaganza leading to midnight

  1. Michael Smith & Claudia Schmidt leading ensemble: Auld Lange Syne (Robt. Burns, PD)

12:05 - 1:15 AM

  1. Sons Of the Never Wrong: I'll Fly Away (Albert E. Brumley)
  2. Sons Of the Never Wrong: Doing What I Like to Do (Bruce Roper)
  3. Sons Of the Never Wrong: Set All God's Children Free (Bruce Roper)
  4. Claudia Schmidt: New Year's Eve Blues
  5. Claudia Schmidt: This Little Room
  6. Claudia Schmidt: Promising Sky
  7. Vance Gilbert w/Claudia Schmidt: Change Is Going to Come (Sam Cooke)
  8. Vance Gilbert: Castle Made of Sand (Jimi Hendrix)
  9. Vance Gilbert: Some Great Thing
  10. Michael Smith: Such Things Are Finely Done
  11. Michael Smith I Brought My Father With Me
  12. Sons Of the Never Wrong: #25 in the Red Book (Bruce Roper) / Bridge Over Troubled Water (Paul Simon)
  13. Sons Of the Never Wrong: I Saw Sorrow (Bruce Roper)
  14. Claudia Schmidt: Satisfied Mind (Red Hayes - Jack Rhodes)
  15. Ensemble: When I'm Gone (Phil Ochs)

All songs by performer unless otherwise noted.

Host/producer: Rich Warren
Engineer: Eric Arunas

COPYRIGHT © 2010, Window To The World Communications, Inc. All rights reserved.

Click here to see a list of upcoming concerts.