Midnight Special logo 06 - Copy small41.jpg jpp-live42.jpg nashville146.gif photos647.jpg
December 31, 2013 - January 1, 2014

Spuyten Duyvil
(approx. 9:05-9:35)

  1. I'll Fly Away (Albert E. Brumley)
  2. Honey on My Grave (Abbie Gardner)
  3. Judge Not (Mark Miller)
  4. Here and Hereafter (Mark Miller)
  5. Freight Train (Elizabeth Cotten) / Louis Collins (trad)
  6. Bitter (Beth Kaufman)
  7. Shady Grove (trad)

Garnet Rogers
(approx 9:40-10:15)
All songs by Garnet Rogers

  1. Summer's End
  2. A Fire Side Chat
  3. Sweet Spot
  4. It's a Gift

Brother Sun (Greg Greenway-Joe Jencks-Pat Wictor)
(approx 10:20-10:40)

  1. What Must Be Done (Greg Greenway)
  2. Come With Me (Joe Jencks)
  3. Everybody's Cryin' Mercy (Mose Allison)
  4. The Red Haired Boy (instrumental) (trad, arr. Joe Jencks)
  5. Lady of the Harbor (Joe Jencks)
  6. Love Is the Water (Pat Wictor)
  7. In the Name of Love (Greg Greenway – Bono-U2)

Kim & Reggie Harris
(approx 10:45-11:15)

  1. Oh, the Winter (trad)
  2. Rise Up Shepherd and Follow / Go Tell It on the Mountain (trad)
  3. Resurrection Day (Reggie Harris)
  4. Roll On, Woody (Reggie Harris)
  5. Do What I Have to Do (Phil Ochs)

Bonnie Koloc with Don Stille, piano
(approx. 11:20-11:50)
(All songs by Bonnie Koloc unless otherwise noted.)

  1. Red Hot Red
  2. Little Red Rooster (Willie Dixon)
  3. Wind on the Water (Tom Rush)
  4. Crumbs in the Butter
  5. Mama Chicago
  6. Roll Me on the Water
  7. Bye Bye Blues (Fred Hamm, Dave Bennett, Bert Lown, Chauncey Gray)
  8. I've Got to Believe


  1. Reggie Harris & ensemble: Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me 'Round (trad)


  1. Joe Jencks leading ensemble: Auld Lang Syne (Robert Burns, PD)


12:05 - 1:15 AM

  1. Bonnie Koloc: If We Only Have Love (Jacques Brel)


  1. Beth Kaufman & ensemble: Asimbonanga (Johnny Clegg)
  2. Garnet Rogers: Oh How Happy (Edwin Starr)
  3. Brother Sun & ensemble: I Ain't Got No Home (Woody Guthrie)
  4. Kim & Reggie Harris: Woyaya (Osibisa)
  5. Bonnie Koloc & ensemble: Irene Goodnight (Huddie Ledbetter)
  6. Spuyten Duyvil: You Ain't Going Nowhere (Bob Dylan)
  7. Garnet Rogers: The Water Is Wide (trad)
  8. Greg Greenway: Every Little Day (G.Greenway)
  9. Kim & Reggie Harris & ensemble: Been Down Into the Sound (adapted by Bob Zelner)
  10. Bonnie Koloc & ensemble: Mama Don't Allow (Charles Cow-Cow Davenport)
  11. Ensemble When I'm Gone (Phil Ochs)

Host/producer: Rich Warren
Engineer: Eric Arunas

COPYRIGHT © 2013, Window To The World Communications, Inc. All rights reserved.

Click here to see a list of upcoming concerts.